Can I go to camp out as my first event?

General chatter about the Club and Realm of Darkon
Post Reply
Hiskar Ooglethorp
Posts: 3
Joined: 2014-05-26

Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by Hiskar Ooglethorp » 2014-07-07

Hello,

I've been meaning to attend a meeting with my local darkon chapter but life has gotten in the way. I have experience with larping and roleplay but have never attended a local darkon event. May I attend the camp out for my first event? I'm good people I promise. Thanks.

User avatar
fingers630
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 1613
Joined: 2012-01-11
Location: In his Anti Magic Pants

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by fingers630 » 2014-07-08

Absolutely :)

There will be a "newbie" speech on Saturday, but if you are unsure of rules Friday, find an elder to point you to a noble for a 10min crash course :)
Justicar Lucius Alexander Crum
Archmage of Elidor and Lord of the Realm
Queen of the Silly People

______________________________________________________________________
"I'll grapple with greasy fingers... Just sayin'..."-Thrush

User avatar
Sir Sturmbjorne
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 245
Joined: 2012-06-11
Location: The Black Tower
Contact:

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by Sir Sturmbjorne » 2014-07-08

This is assuming you are 18 years or older.
Baron Wulfvin Sturmbjorne, KR, OSW, CC, OD, CM(Druid)
Knight of the Realm
King of Asaheim
Huskcarl and Jarl of Asaheim
President 2015
"Bound by honor, Released in death" - Felgardian Contract of Arms

User avatar
fingers630
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 1613
Joined: 2012-01-11
Location: In his Anti Magic Pants

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by fingers630 » 2014-07-09

I don't think that rule ever was submitted. I never voted on it at senate and don't see it in the rulebook.

*matter of fact, I don't see anything about campouts in the rulebook :)
Justicar Lucius Alexander Crum
Archmage of Elidor and Lord of the Realm
Queen of the Silly People

______________________________________________________________________
"I'll grapple with greasy fingers... Just sayin'..."-Thrush

User avatar
Sir Sturmbjorne
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 245
Joined: 2012-06-11
Location: The Black Tower
Contact:

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by Sir Sturmbjorne » 2014-07-09

It used to be a seperate document that stated the "Campout Policy", including the thing about pets at campouts etc.

I can't find it right now. But it exists.
Baron Wulfvin Sturmbjorne, KR, OSW, CC, OD, CM(Druid)
Knight of the Realm
King of Asaheim
Huskcarl and Jarl of Asaheim
President 2015
"Bound by honor, Released in death" - Felgardian Contract of Arms

User avatar
Sir Sturmbjorne
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 245
Joined: 2012-06-11
Location: The Black Tower
Contact:

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by Sir Sturmbjorne » 2014-07-09

Found it...
http://www.darkon.org/campout.html

But it looks like I was wrong about the 18 yo thing...
Looks like it is from the old webpage, but I think it needs to be transferred.

((Yeah, I broke the biggest internet rule, I admitted when I was wrong ^^))
Baron Wulfvin Sturmbjorne, KR, OSW, CC, OD, CM(Druid)
Knight of the Realm
King of Asaheim
Huskcarl and Jarl of Asaheim
President 2015
"Bound by honor, Released in death" - Felgardian Contract of Arms

User avatar
Amazing_Iltztafein
Darkonian
Posts: 548
Joined: 2012-01-06

Re: Can I go to camp out as my first event?

Post by Amazing_Iltztafein » 2014-09-04

A person must be a member of Darkon to attend campout. So should they even be there on a Friday? I mean, it happens, I'm sure, but is that a big chance to take for the club?
The Amazing Iltztafein of House Dubh - CB
Let me show you a magic trick...
I'll make your money... DISAPPEAR!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests