Darkon Coin

General chatter about the Club and Realm of Darkon
Siren
Darkonian

Darkon Coin

Post by Siren » 2013-03-27

Hey guys,

Coin Marshal here, and for once it's not about the best times to find me or get in touch with me for withdrawals.

We need to talk about hard coin. At the campout excess of 1000 G was distributed out to the realm in a variety of ways. a little bit under 1/5 of that made it back to the coin bag.

If you are hoarding gold, if it is hiding under your couch, please get it back into circulation. At the current point in time we are frighteningly low on coin. This means, that in the very near future I may not be able to pay people out of their coffers because we simply do not have the hard coin to cover it. I've been fluffing the coin bag for several months now with my own coin so that this does not happen.

If you have friends, or country members who do not come out, but have gold get in touch! I can only work with what is in the bag, it is our responsibility as players to make sure that we keep the gold we have in circulation so that it doesn't dry up and make hoarding gold necessary again.
~Siren

Az'Sirenythe Azuviir Kreatondaughter
Warrior of Ched Nasad
Leader of the Myrmidon Entertainment Guild
Sailing Master of the CNS. IHM. Eastern Pride
Way too many other titles to list here...

fingers630
Knight of the Realm

Re: Darkon Coin

Post by fingers630 » 2013-03-27

And considering the number of thieves bitching about people not having any coin on them this is unacceptable. Maybe we should put a cap on coin removal at events or something. I was personally astonished to see people pulling out hundreds of gold to purchase potions. * If I happen to have 10 gold on me I feel rich.