Page 1 of 1

heraldry and livery

Posted: 2014-02-02
by Lord Valfryn
Does a tabard need to have a device on it to count for "country"? I use blank tabards for my recruits, does that mean they cannot count for country, regardless of my tabards having a unique and easily identifiable design?

Re: heraldry and livery

Posted: 2014-02-02
by Inox
It looks like the rule now indicates "colors and symbolism" on p.15.

Not sure when this was all totally rewritten, but looking at older rulebooks, it seems that the symbol was required as well. So yeah, symbol needed. :/

Re: heraldry and livery

Posted: 2014-02-03
by Amazing_Iltztafein
Inox wrote:It looks like the rule now indicates "colors and symbolism" on p.15.

Not sure when this was all totally rewritten, but looking at older rulebooks, it seems that the symbol was required as well. So yeah, symbol needed. :/

It was probably rewritten in the livery and costuming rules the other year. Part of it was because we got PD shields, and it use to say that you needed your country symbol on your surcoat OR your shield. And shields had to have your country colors or be brown. Since shields no longer have to follow those rules, it seemed like a good idea to simply require people to wear the symbol on them.

Re: heraldry and livery

Posted: 2014-02-04
by Sir Tyriel Firebrand
Belt flags man, they are the jam.