Protection from Fire/magic and death

Ask your rule questions here, players and officials will respond. Questions that turn into proposal discussions will be moved to the Proposal Discussion forum.
Post Reply
User avatar
Thrush Svartehjertet
Posts: 1295
Joined: 2012-01-06
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by Thrush Svartehjertet » 2012-10-22

If you get protection from fire, then die, then get rezzed (say, 1 minute later), are you still protected? I know armor hits are still the same when you come back, cause you're still you from that round.

Thrush
berserk
Warriors Guild
Order of the Raven (Arts)
Order of the Mask (Fighter) 2012, 2013
Order of the Stag (Service to the Game)
"I'm going to sacrifice more than anyone else to make a play, I can promise you. And I'm going to hit you so you don't want to play [any] more.''

User avatar
fingers630
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 1613
Joined: 2012-01-11
Location: In his Anti Magic Pants

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by fingers630 » 2012-10-22

Yes. You are protected for 12 minutes after death. If not rezed, it goes away. Note you are also still poisoned if Rezzed, so if you are under the effects of a poison, it must be neutralized before rezzing (or i guess after in the case of agony poison)
Justicar Lucius Alexander Crum
Archmage of Elidor and Lord of the Realm
Queen of the Silly People

______________________________________________________________________
"I'll grapple with greasy fingers... Just sayin'..."-Thrush

User avatar
Thrush Svartehjertet
Posts: 1295
Joined: 2012-01-06
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by Thrush Svartehjertet » 2012-10-26

Thanks!


Thrush
berserk
Warriors Guild
Order of the Raven (Arts)
Order of the Mask (Fighter) 2012, 2013
Order of the Stag (Service to the Game)
"I'm going to sacrifice more than anyone else to make a play, I can promise you. And I'm going to hit you so you don't want to play [any] more.''

User avatar
AndorOfDargarth
Posts: 25
Joined: 2012-01-18
Contact:

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by AndorOfDargarth » 2012-10-28

What if you don't have protection from fire, but you get killed, and then your corpse is in the radius of a fireball? When you're resurrected, is your armor restored?

President
Posts: 253
Joined: 2012-02-11

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by President » 2012-10-29

AndorOfDargarth wrote:What if you don't have protection from fire, but you get killed, and then your corpse is in the radius of a fireball? When you're resurrected, is your armor restored?


I do not believe "Rez" restores armor. So in this unlikely scenario the armor is gone.

User avatar
fingers630
Knight of the Realm
Posts: 1613
Joined: 2012-01-11
Location: In his Anti Magic Pants

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by fingers630 » 2012-10-29

can you be affected by something once you are already dead?
Justicar Lucius Alexander Crum
Archmage of Elidor and Lord of the Realm
Queen of the Silly People

______________________________________________________________________
"I'll grapple with greasy fingers... Just sayin'..."-Thrush

President
Posts: 253
Joined: 2012-02-11

Re: Protection from Fire/magic and death

Post by President » 2012-10-29

fingers630 wrote:can you be affected by something once you are already dead?


I would say "of course" as long as the 12 minute rule is still applicable.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests