Order of the Crown

Ask your rule questions here, players and officials will respond. Questions that turn into proposal discussions will be moved to the Proposal Discussion forum.
Post Reply
Snudge
Asst. Land Marshal
Posts: 301
Joined: 2012-01-10

Order of the Crown

Post by Snudge » 2012-11-30

So here's a couple of questions

Under the new bylaws the land marshal is a non voting member of the board. As such would they be entitled to membership in the order? Additionally under the grandfathering clause do all previous land marshals become members?
Rake, roustabout, vagabond and general no account sketchy
Some disreputable folks even go so far as to call me a mountebank
Holder of non-noble titles to numerous to mention

Banker of Darkon
OR, CM
Land Marshal

President
Posts: 253
Joined: 2012-02-11

Re: Order of the Crown

Post by President » 2012-11-30

Good question.

CC is awarded to those that served a full term on the Board (of Directors).
As of November 2012, the LM is a member of the Board of Directors.
The LM was never a member of the Executive Board.

So, once you serve a full term on the Board of Directors you would get the CC and it is not grandfathered...

Grandfathering would be further complicated by the fact that LM was not always even an elected position.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest